Florida Licensees are required to take 14 continuing education hours every 24 months including 3 hours in a mandatory topic. Our online Florida Real Estate Law course satisfies the Core Law requirement mandated by the Florida Real Estate Commission.
Beginning October 1, 2017, licensees must also take the 3-hour Ethics and Business Practices course once during each licensure renewal period. Licensees who complete the Core Law course and Ethics and Business Practices course will receive 6 hours credit toward the 14 hour requirement. The “specialty” course hours must total at least 8 hours. In order to provide licensees with sufficient notice, this change will be mandatory for real estate licensees who hold a license that expires on September 30, 2018, or thereafter.
“Did You Find What You Need?” For Additional Renewal Information:
- State Licensing Authority (Click Here)
- SAVE TIME & MONEY on Future Renewals w/ a CE Plus Membership (Click Here)
- 21 Things I Wish My Broker Had Told Me eBook (Click Here)
- Sales and Marketing 101 for Real Estate Professionals eBook (Click Here)
For More Resources (Click Here)
Once this online course has been purchased, there are NO REFUNDS. No materials are included other than an E-Book and this is not downloadable to your computer. CARE is not responsible for students who fail to complete their education on time for any reason, and the state will not grant extensions for late renewals (unless qualified for hardship exemption). The course can be completed on a period of 6 months from the date of purchased. Once the course and end-of-course exam is completed the certificate will be sent to the state and e-mailed to you in a period of 3 business days.
Real Estate Broker