The initial steps towards your Real Estate Sales Associate License are a 63-hour pre-license course and a completed application. Your application must include a electronic fingerprinting and the appropriate fee to the Florida Real Estate Commission.
The 63-hour course includes a state-required end-of-course exam. When you have passed that exam and your application is approved, you may schedule the State Licensing Exam. This exam is not administered by the school. It costs $31, and you sign up for the exam at www.catglobal.com.
We recommend an exam prep class prior to the State Licensing Exam. However, that is your option. The prep class is not required by the state.
Once you pass the state license exam, you can activate your license by submitting form RE 2050-1.
No. The 63-hour course has its own end-of-course exam, which is also required by the state. After you have passed the course and your application is approved, you may schedule the State Licensing Exam. The school does not administer this exam.
The course itself takes 2 weeks but the applicant must submit and be approved for the state exam.
The application usually takes four-six weeks or more from the day you submit your state license application to the day you pass your state exam. Often it may be a few months.
You may save some time by submitting the state license application prior to attending the 63-hour Sales Associate Pre-License Course. We offer the course to fit a variety of schedules for working adults.
You can apply online at https://www.myfloridalicense.com. At that same web address, applications are available for download, if you would rather apply on paper.
The state charges an application fee of $105.
You will need to have fingerprints taken electronically. This costs $57.25. Call 888-204-6289 to arrange for this.
Whether you apply online or on paper, be sure to read the step-by-step instructions that you will find with the form.
When Sales Associates work with home buyers and sellers, they do so under the direction, control or management of a Broker. Commissions are paid to the Broker, who then pays the Sales Associate according to a pre-arranged fee or commission split.
Brokers must first be licensed as Sales Associate. They must be active in the profession for at least 12 months within the previous five years prior to becoming a Broker.
If you are now living in Florida, the 63-hour Sales Associate Pre-License Course is required.
Florida has mutual recognition agreements with Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Mississippi, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Indiana and Tennessee. If you live in one of those states, you may not need to take the course. A 40-question: test on Florida real estate law will be required.
Cameron Academy of Real Estate is licensed and permitted by the Florida Real Estate Commission to teach Florida real estate license courses. Florida real estate schools have a Florida real estate school permit issued by the Department of Business and Professional Regulation. Our permit number is ZH1002075. You can check the quality of a school by reading their Google reviews
The Department of Business and Professional Regulation will not start processing your license application until you have submitted your fingerprints electronically. For the convenience of our students, we offer electronic fingerprinting through our FREC approved vendor (1SureScan) on the first Wednesday of every course. If you choose not to use our preferred vendor, you can schedule an appointment and travel to the nearest Pearson Vue testing site to handle any fingerprinting needs.
The Cameron Academy of Real Estate has been in business since June 9th 2003, so we have in business more than 10 years and counting!